downloading brain content of all sorts…

July 2014 164 (2) July 2014 165 (2) July 2014 166 (2) July 2014 171 (2) July 2014 171 (3) July 2014 194 (2) July 2014 195 (2) July 2014 198 (2)

July 2014 171 (3)

Shorts + Top: Target | Clutch: Jessica Simpson | Hat: H&M | Shoes: Rouge Helium (old)

Hello, Dolls!

I love accessories, but sometimes….most of the times, you’ll find me wearing nada in the accessories department. Especially in the summer, it just feels too hot to have them on. I love my arm candy, but sometimes, I love keeping it simple. And that’s why sometimes, you’ll see my outfit post without some bling. But you know what you’ll always see me wearing? CONFIDENCE! It never goes out of style, in my opinion.

These sandals are from way back when I was 21-years-old working as a model in the Midwest. I recently rediscovered them as I was going through my boxes at my pops. I am just so happy they fit post-pregnancy. One of the permanent changes I’ve gone through post pregnancy is that my shoe size went up from a 10 to 11 or 12 (depending on the brand).

Anyway, I am SO into black and white this summer. It’s my go-to, classic look combo–perfect for work and play. I absolutely love these shorts. I bought them from Target, and I love that I can wear it high-waisted or below the waist and still look great. With the humidity here in DC, I plan on living in them all summer long!

Til next post, fashion lovers!

Mil Besos! xoxo

g

4 Responses to “Short Stripes”

    • iamglor

      Thank you!!! I’m actually wearing one of my favorite lipstick by Wet & Wild (Cherry Frost, #514A). You can get it at drugstores. It’s so long-lasting, too!

      Reply
  1. caroline

    Love, love your shorts! I agree that generally in the summer I keep the accessories to a minimum!
    xo
    styleontheside.com

    Reply
    • iamglor

      Right!?! I keep it basic: studs, watch + bracelet for office. And my midi rings on occasion. :) #greatminds

      Reply

Comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

