downloading brain content of all sorts…

Sunbathing, park + playground shenanigans, bff birthday party, movies, swimming+splashing around in the pool, watched movies, shopping…these are all things we got into this past weekend. Needless to say we were both so exhausted we couldn’t even make out to see the fireworks this year. Aria was so exhausted she was out before bedtime.

No lie, shopping was kinda a challenge because all she wanted to do was run around the entire store. You know, one of these days I’ll take her to the store and let her run around just for the heck of it! Lol, I mean seriously…. It’s funny now but it wasn’t then. Life with a toddler is full of surprises and laughs, I just go along with it all.

Our weekend in pictures

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This past weekend was truly one for books. It was fun, exciting, stress-free, and certainly fun of laughter and happiness and love. I mean every day I’m always bonding w/Aria, but I always feel extra special + loved when she walks up behind me when I’m in the kitchen or doing something like applying my makeup and gives me what I call “a leg hug”. Or, walking up to me and giving me a kiss just because.

Another awesome thing she does with me is sing-along to our favorite band, Kings of Leon. Yup, that’s right I said KoL! This is probably one of my favorite, favorite thing. KoL has been a part of her life going back to days before she was born, so I guess you can say it’s in her blood.

Overall, fantastic weekend. I hope you all had a great weekend, too!

Xxg✌💕💋

2 Responses to “Weekend Recap: 4th of July 2014”

Comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

